What's a Reference Book?
Reference books are also a great way to get ideas to help you narrow down your topic.
Examples of reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauruses, atlases, almanacs, and handbooks.
Reference books can be found in the bookcases with green labels on their endcaps. You cannot check out reference books from the library, but you can look at them for as long as you are in the library, and you may take photo-copies of reference books.
Reference Books
Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science, 4 vols. by Call Number: REF BF721 .H242 2015ISBN: 9781118136850Publication Date: 2015-03-30
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development by Call Number: REF HQ767.84 .E525 2011ISBN: 9780387775791Publication Date: 2010-11-23
Child Development by Call Number: REF HQ772 .C436 2002ISBN: 0028656180Publication Date: 2002Also available as an eBook!
The Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence by Call Number: REF HQ772 .G27 1998ISBN: 0810398842Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education by Call Number: REF LB1139.23.W555 2019ISBN: 9781119148067Publication Date: 2019-04-23
Gale eBooks
You cannot checkout print reference books in the green section of the library, however, we do have a collection of digital reference books available to you through Gale eBooks (Reference eBooks). Click on the button below to explore the collection!
Here are some recommended Gale eBooks:
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood by Call Number: eBook in GVRLISBN: 9780028659152Publication Date: 2003-12-01
Encyclopedia of the Life Course and Human Development by ISBN: 9780028661629Publication Date: 2008-11-10
