Finding Encyclopedia Articles
The library has access to many print and online encyclopedias. Encyclopedia articles are a great way to find out more information about a topic you don't know much about--it's like using a scholarly version of Wikipedia! Find print encyclopedias using OneSearch, or if you prefer to find online encyclopedia articles, choose the Gale eBooks option.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowSearch all print and online content available to BC students with one search
Mesoamerican History
The 19th Century by ISBN: 9781682176962Publication Date: 2018-06-30Volume 2 contains a section on The Americas
A Cultural Encyclopedia of Lost Cities and Civilizations by ISBN: 9781440873102Publication Date: 2022-11-11
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by ISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
Mesoamerican Mythology by Call Number: REF F1219.3.R38 R42 2002ISBN: 0195149092Publication Date: 2002-10-17This encyclopedia is available in print at the Panorama library
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by Call Number: F1218.6 .O95 2001ISBN: 0195108159Publication Date: 2001-06-07This encyclopedia is available in print at the Panorama library.
American History through 1848
American Eras: Primary Sources Volume 3: Westward Expansion, 1800-1860 by ISBN: 9781414498263Publication Date: 2014-06-10
American Eras: Primary Sources Volume 5: Development of a Nation, 1783-1815 by ISBN: 9781414498287Publication Date: 2015-05-12
American Eras: Primary Sources Volume 8: Early American Civilizations and Exploration to 1600 by ISBN: 9781414498317Publication Date: 2015-05-28
Women in American History: A Social, Political, and Cultural Encyclopedia and Document Collection by ISBN: 9781610696029Publication Date: 2017-01-23
