Using Library Databases
Databases are searchable collections of reliable, vetted resources, like magazines, academic journals, newspapers, and encyclopedias. We pay for access to these resources through subscriptions--like Netflix, but for articles!
- Vetted= already evaluated or fact-checked
The databases listed below are the best databases for your class.
Basic Databases
You can find links to individual databases on the Library homepage under the heading "Research", subheading "Search for Sources" and link "Find all of our databases with A-Z Databases". Select databases that are relevant to your research topic.
-
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A selection of databases on multiple topics containing journal and magazine articles
-
Academic Search Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journal and periodical articles
-
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database including general interest periodicals, reference books, primary source documents, photos, maps, flags
-
Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 200,000 full-text ebooks from EBSCO
-
Academic OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles from various disciplines
-
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowViewpoints, reference articles, and statistics covering today's hottest social issues
-
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale content (except Gale Literature) from one search platform
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources
