Finding Encyclopedia Articles
The library has access to many print and online encyclopedias. Encyclopedia articles are a great way to find out more information about a topic you don't know much about--it's like using a scholarly version of Wikipedia! Find print encyclopedias using OneSearch, or if you prefer to find online encyclopedia articles, choose the Gale eBooks option.
- OneSearch This link opens in a new windowSearch all print and online content available to BC students with one search
Print Encyclopedias
These encyclopedias are available in print at the Panorama campus library in the Reference Collection, or the green-labeled shelves. You cannot check out reference books from the library, but you can look at them for as long as you are in the library, and you may take photo-copies of reference books.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures by Call Number: F1218.6 .O95 2001ISBN: 0195108159Publication Date: 2001-06-07
Early civilizations in the Americas: Biography and Primary Sources by Call Number: F1219.74 .B46 2005ISBN: 9780787676803Publication Date: 2005-03-01Available online and in print
Encyclopedia of Mexico by Call Number: REF F1210 .E63 1997 VV 1-2ISBN: 9781884964312Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Mesoamerican Mythology by Call Number: REF F1219.3.R38 R42 2002ISBN: 0195149092Publication Date: 2002-10-17
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Call Number: REF F1406 .E53 1996 VV 1-5ISBN: 9780684192536Publication Date: 1995-12-01
Encyclopedia of Latin AmericaCall Number: REF F1406 .E5155 2010, VV 1-4ISBN: 9780816073597Publication Date: 2010-06-30
The Cuban Revolution: A Research Study Guide by Call Number: REF Z1525 .V33ISBN: 9780826302076Publication Date: 1971-01-01
Online Encyclopedias
Click on the following links to browse and search in these online encyclopedias.
Colonial and Postcolonial Latin America and the Caribbean by ISBN: 9781508103493Publication Date: 2016-12-30
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by ISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
The Schlager Anthology of Hispanic America: A Student's Guide to Essential Primary Sources by ISBN: 9781935306856Publication Date: 2023-03-10
