Reference Books
Examples of reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and handbooks.
Reference books are found in the Reference Collection, or the green-labeled shelves in the library. You cannot check out reference books from the library, but you can look at them for as long as you are in the library, and you may take photo-copies of reference books.
Some of our print reference books related to medical professions are:
Black's Student Veterinary Dictionary by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781472932044Publication Date: 2017-03-24
Mosby's Medical Dictionary, 11th ed. by Call Number: REF R121 .M89 2022ISBN: 9780323639156Publication Date: 2021-07-06
Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by Call Number: REF R123 .J24 2016ISBN: 9780323340205Publication Date: 2015-06-17
A History of Medicine in 50 Discoveries by Call Number: REF R131 .V545 2017ISBN: 9780884484004Publication Date: 2017-06-27
Human Medical Experimentation: From Smallpox Vaccines to Secret Government Programs by Call Number: REF R853 .H818 2017ISBN: 9781610698979Publication Date: 2017-01-16
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 6 vols. by Call Number: REF RC41 .G35 2011ISBN: 9781414486468Publication Date: 2011-06-07
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy by Call Number: REF RC55 .M4 2011ISBN: 9780911910193Publication Date: 2011-07-20
Mayo Clinic Family Health Book by Call Number: REF RC81 .M473 2018ISBN: 9781945564024Publication Date: 2018-05-29
Uncommon Cures for Everyday Ailments by Call Number: REF RC81 .P476 2010ISBN: 0887235808Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Human Diseases and Conditions by Call Number: REF RC81.A2 H75 2017ISBN: 9780684325200Publication Date: 2016-11-10Also available as a Gale eBook!
Mayo Clinic A to Z Health Guide: What You Need to Know about Signs, Symptoms, Diagnosis, & Treatment, 2nd Ed. by Call Number: REF RC81.A2 M36 2023ISBN: 9781945564130Publication Date: 2023-01-31
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health, 4 vols. by Call Number: REF RJ26 .G35 2011ISBN: 9781414486413Publication Date: 2011-06-07
The Merck Veterinary Manual by Call Number: REF SF748 .M47 2016ISBN: 9780911910612Publication Date: 2016-07-18
Gale eBooks
You cannot checkout print reference books in the green section of the library, however, we do have a collection of digital reference books available to you through Gale eBooks (Reference eBooks). Click on the button below to explore the collection!
Take a look at the Gale eBooks on Medicine.
Recommended Gale eBooks
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: From Infancy Through Adolescence by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781410332745Publication Date: 2016Also available in print!
The Gale Encyclopedia of Pregnancy and Childbirth by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781410339010Publication Date: 2016-12-20
Gale Encyclopedia of Prescription Drugs by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781573027427Publication Date: 2015-08-21
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781414498768Publication Date: 2013-06-06
The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781573027465Publication Date: 2015-07-16
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781573027410Publication Date: 2014- Human Diseases and Conditions by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780684325200Publication Date: 2017Also available in print!
