LibGuides: ENGL B1B: Short Stories: Finding Articles

Using Library Databases

You can find links to individual databases on the Library homepage under the heading "Research", subheading "Search for Sources" and link "Find all of our databases with A-Z Databases". Select databases that are relevant to your research topic.

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Good starting point to access all Gale literary content. Overviews, reviews, literary criticism, author biographies
Biography In Context This link opens in a new window
Reference, journal, and magazine articles regarding significant people, past and present
19th Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Facsimile-image database of American newspapers of the 1800s
AAS (American Antiquarian Society) Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digitized back issues of academic journals - ideal for history research
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Read the descriptions! Select more than one relevant databases.
General databases are Academic Search Complete and MasterFILE Complete.
Other possible databases:
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Newspaper Source Plus
America: History and Life with Full Text
Civil War Primary Source Documents
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale content (except Gale Literature) from one search platform
America's News This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to 3,650 U.S. news sources