Helpful Databases
Databases are searchable collections of reliable, vetted resources, like magazines, academic journals, newspapers, and encyclopedias. We pay for access to these resources through subscriptions--like Netflix, but for articles!
- Vetted= already evaluated or fact-checked
The databases listed below are the best databases for your class.
-
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A selection of databases on multiple topics containing journal and magazine articles
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowIn-depth reporting on the most important issues of the day
-
Academic OneFile - Gale This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles from various disciplines
-
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowViewpoints, reference articles, and statistics covering today's hottest social issues
Helpful Databases
-
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A selection of databases on multiple topics containing journal and magazine articles
- Academic Search Complete
- This is a great general database that will cover all the themes
-
Parenting Styles
-
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
-
ERIC
-
-
Race Relations in the U.S.
-
Business: Business Source Elite
-
Education: ERIC
-
Family Dynamics: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
-
-
Mothers
-
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences
-
-
Guilt
-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
-
-
Integrity
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
-
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowViewpoints, reference articles, and statistics covering today's hottest social issues
Below are helpful topic pages for the Race Relations topic:
- Race Relations
-
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale content (except Gale Literature) from one search platform
Helpful Links
-
Library Research Skills: Periodical DatabasesThis guide will help you understand what databases are and give you an overview on how to search EBSCO databases.
-
Library Research Skills: Strategies for Effective ResearchThis page breaks down search strategies like Boolean and truncation.