Reference Books
Examples of reference books include dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and handbooks.
Reference books are found in the Reference Collection, or the green-labeled shelves in the library. You cannot check out reference books from the library, but you can look at them for as long as you are in the library, and you may take photo-copies of reference books.
Helpful Reference Books for This Project
The Encyclopedia of Superheroes by
Call Number: REF P96.H46 R68 1985ISBN: 0816011680Publication Date: 1985-01-01
The Superhero Book: The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Comic-Book Icons and Hollywood Heroes by Call Number: REF P96.H46 S87 2004ISBN: 0780807723Publication Date: 2004-10-27
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media by Call Number: REF P96.S5 E53 2012ISBN: 9781412990790Publication Date: 2012-05-18Look at entries for "Comics" or "Heroes: Action and Superheroes".The Encyclopedia of Super Villains by
Call Number: REF P96.V48 R68 1987ISBN: 081601356XPublication Date: 1987-10-01
The Supervillain Book by Call Number: REF P96.V48 S87 2006ISBN: 9780780809772Publication Date: 2006-06-01
Gale eBooks
You cannot checkout print reference books in the green section of the library, however, we do have a collection of digital reference books available to you through Gale eBooks (Reference eBooks). Click on the button below to explore the collection!
Here are some recommended Gale eBooks:
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture by Call Number: eBook with GVRLISBN: 9781558628533Publication Date: 2013-01-01
