OER by Discipline: DEI-A

Free Plus-Size Stock Photos. Office, swim, and home collections. Attribution not required, please give credit.

These photos are available for all uses and feature plus-size people. While attribution is not required to use the photos, we do ask that you please credit AllGo and photographer Michael Poley of Poley Creative whenever possible so that others may find our stock photo collections.

Beautiful illustrations of Black people for your next digital project

Creative Commons offers the ability to search for LGBTQ tagged photos from multiple sources.

This collection is a disability-led effort to provide free and inclusive stock photos shot from our own perspective, featuring disabled Black, Indigenous, people of color (BIPOC) across the Pacific Northwest. CC-BY 4.0

Photographs of families, their homes and how they live around the world. Organized by income, topic, and geography

The ASCCC Open Educational Resources Initiative is a faculty-led initiative dedicated to increasing OER use.

The Gender Spectrum Collection is a stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés.

A free library of images celebrating women’s lives and their work in 11 countries around the world.

Professionally curated, art-quality photos that celebrate diversity.

A hand-drawn illustration library." Mix and match elements to create different "peeps." Please note that you might need a design program to create your own "peeps." There are pre-made "peeps" you can download without a program.

Free stock photos of people of color, no attribution required, but don't forget that attributions are important.

Collection of 60+ icons representing women in design, technology and leadership positions, available for free as Public Domain

This guide is just a first step in what we know will be an ever-evolving document.

As language, perceptions and social mores change rapidly, it is becoming increasingly difficult for journalists and other communicators to figure out how to refer to people with disabilities. Even the term “disability” is not universally accepted. This style guide, which covers dozens of words and terms commonly used when referring to disability, can help. The guide was developed by the National Center on Disability and Journalism at Arizona State University’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication.

This website offers examples of adapting curriculum to NGSS and gender-inclusive standards, as well as resources for advocating to administration and others.

This is a list of materials relating to LGBTQI+ terms. It is not a prescriptive list. GLAAD has other resources available to the LGBTQI+ community.

Ancillaries to GLSEN Pronoun Guide

This guide is created to help anyone learn how to use people’s correct pronouns.

This is a dictionary of terms and definitions by the National Association of Black Journalists.

Racial Equity Tools is designed to support individuals and groups working to achieve racial equity.

The Religion Stylebook is an easy-to-use, authoritative guide created for journalists who report on religion in the mainstream media.

This style guide notes ways in which newsrooms can present a more accurate picture of mental illness. It includes use of appropriate language, verifying information and making help resources available for readers who need them.

This practical guide provides a framework and tips to enhance inclusion, diversity, equity, inclusion and accessibility in Open Educational Resources.

An extensive library of free stock photos, images, and audio, available for free use. All Openverse content is under a Creative Commons license or is in the public domain.

Many musicians choose to release their songs under Creative Commons licenses, which give you the legal right to do things like use their music in your videos.